Return to Membership
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
POF Renegade + January 5, 2017
Reviewer: Kenneth C.  
Awesome to deal with. Will buy from again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Recent purchase December 28, 2016
Reviewer: McDaniel from USA  

Barry delivered exactly what was expected, it was easy, quick and the lowest price I'd found.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Great Pricesand People/Needs Work on Execution December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Stewart Guthrie from Penryn, CA United States  
Even with the membership, pricing was great.

Initially chatted with, then spoke to Barry. He was professional and thorough.

Less than five stars because:

Order was placed and confirmed on 12/1.
I reached out on 12/2 to make sure my FFL had sent the appropriate info - no response.  
Reach out again on 12/8 and was told that I had a balance due.  I didn't, issue was cleared quickly, but order confirmation didn't hit my in-box until 12/8.
Finally received a shipping notification on 12/12 for delivery on 12/19.  
CA FFL has to hold the gun for 10 days, so we're going to miss Christmas morning.  

The order was not processed due to a minor error.  The error doesn't bother me, they happen, but no one reached out to me to clear it and I was unaware of an issue. If you're going to be lean, your processes have to be great.

I would have given 3.5 stars if that was an option, but I don't think 3 stars would be a fair evaluation and 3.5 rounds up to 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Any Customer Service?! November 21, 2016
Reviewer: J. Padilla from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I have called multiple times and left an email to change a mistake I made on order but not one response. Bad customer service would be preferable to no service. I wand to cancel my order and receive a full refund. This is unacceptable and the worst purchasing experiences I've had for an online transaction.

Order #: 2498

Mr. Padilla, we apologized for not responding as quick as you wanted.
We did respond quickly to your email which you posted at  12:25PM. Your order was cancelled at 1:15PM that same day at your request and a full refund was made as your order was never processed.

For those reading this, all orders can be modified by the customer if we have not taken payment.
Also note: You can change, cancel or add to your order via your MyAccount page as you log in.
As you belatedly discovered, Email via our chat box or our is the best way to reach us if our online chat is offline.
We specifically request the use of Text messages via our phone number 540-300-2606 as many times VM are not translated well enough to read and they are hard to track.
I have placed many orders online and I know how frustrating it can be to think that my ordering mistake may cost me money if it is not changed. That is why we allow our customers the ability to modify their order under your control on your time schedule.

Mr. Padilla, we sincerely regret your frustrations and hope your sharing your bad experience will help future members better navigate our system and we are considering eliminating voice mail all together as it does not allow us to track calls properly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
This Website is a SCAM November 5, 2016
Reviewer: Peter Ramey from Farmington, NM United States  
No value to buying a membership--you still have to pay another $10 for the privilege of EFT, which is required to get the best prices.  Then the gun you want isn't in stock, and Gun Club cancels your order.

This is a website run by some mouthbreather sitting around in his underwear, probably in his mom's basement, trying to scam people out of $10.  He's not even ambitious enough to try for big bucks.

Mr. Ramey, Sir, we are sorry that we were unable to fill your order. We did not get any request from you for a refund on your membership fee until we got your review. If you read our membership description, we provide membership refunds upon request at anytime for any reason. Therefore, we gladly cancelled your membership and refunded your entire membership fee. One more important point concerning memberships is that we do not count your 30 days until you purchase something.

To be clear we do not require anyone to become a member to purchase anything. Your decision to pay $10 for membership was probably an oversight as it did not benefit you since you did not order any non-firearm products that would have allowed you discounts on those products and you elected to not pay the $10 for the ePay option to save credit card fees.

About out of stock items: We purchase from many different distributors. During these days of high demand, it is not unusual for distributors to run out of stock. Keep in mind that hundreds of dealers are placing orders to the same distributors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
S&W 627 October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Robert DeMuro from Odessa, TX United States  
Great Customer service.  Great gun.  Fast shipping.  Would buy from these guys any time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
found best price for the gun I was looking for October 10, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Jose, CA United States  
I found the best price on this site for the gun I was looking for. And their rep (Barry) was extremely helpful in guiding me to place the order and to make the payment. Appreciate that.
But the item was shipped almost a week later than they told me, which is a big trouble for me because I will not be able to get it before my long business trip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Gun purchase October 6, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Stoller from Eureka, IL United States  
Bought gun at a fair price,with fast shipping. Plan to buy more from $10 gun club.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Reviewer: Brandt Cannon from Springfield, IL United States  
Was a little intimidated at first because the buying process seemed a tad confusing, and I had never heard of this website before. The owner Barry Rickert entered a live chat with me online and walked me through everything though.  He took the time to address the very small issues I had with the payment screen.  I purchased the rifle on the weekend.  The rifle ended up arriving by Friday the next week.  So 5 business days and I had my rifle!  Couldn't be happier with the customer support.  Barry really went above and beyond.  Also the price I got on the gun was absolutely lower than anywhere else on the web.  A+, will definitely buy from here again!

Already took the rifle out for a spin and it shoots like a dream!  I ran 100 rounds through it with no issues.  It's super light weight, the fit and finish was great, and its operation was smooth as can be.  Low mass bcg mitigated recoil very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Purchased CZ 75 B (9mm) June 29, 2016
Reviewer: Bryan Widener from Saint Joseph, MO United States  
This was my first time purchasing a firearm online. I had to request my local FFL to fax their license and $10 Gun Club was friendly and patient during this process. The price was unbeatable and the process went smoothly. I definitely will recommend 10 Dollar Gun Club to my friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  Click to see more items